About ARCS ARCS 2023

Academic Research and Careers for Students (ARCS) is an annual symposium organized by ACM India where research scholars of Computer Science and allied areas in India are invited to showcase their recent (accepted) work. ARCS provides a much needed forum for PhD students to interact with one another and with other experts in the area.

Apart from the contributed talks and poster presentations, ARCS comprises talks by the ACM-India Doctoral Dissertation Award recipient (DDA), Early Career Research (ECR) Awardee and an invited Keynote Speaker. Finally, we will also have several panel discussions.

The audience comprises students, faculty and industry leaders from across India coming together in an interactive environment, such as panel discussions, informal "Ask me Anything" sessions with the ARCS speakers as well as Annual Event invitees like Turing Award laureates.

Editions of ARCS

2022: PSG College of Technology
2021: PSG College of Technology
2020: IIT Gandhi Nagar
2019: Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology - Kochi
2018: VNIT/Persistent Nagpur
2017: Calcutta University/Amity University - Kolkata
2016: Techno Park - Trivandrum
2015: BITS Pilani - Goa
2014: IIT Delhi
2013: IIT Madras
2012: Pune
2011: Hyderabad
2010: Bangalore
2009: IIT Guwahati
2007: IIIT Hyderabad
2006: IIT Madras
2005: IIT Kanpur
2004: IIT Bombay
2003: IIT Delhi
2002: IISc

Tentative dates

Papers to be invited listed by PC committee: Dec 25, 2022

Paper list finalized: Dec 31, 2022

Invitations sent to accepted paper authors: Jan 7, 2023

Invitations accepted and travel arrangements: Jan 21, 2023


Program Committee Chair

Partha Pratim Talukdar, IISc

PC Committee

Ankit Anand (DeepMind)
Meghna Nasre (IIT Madras)
Abir De (IIT Bombay)
VaanathiSundaresan (IISc)
Anand Mishra (IIT Jodhpur)
Ayon Chakraborty (IIT Madras)
Biswabandan Panda (IIT Bombay)
Syamantak Das (IIIT Delhi)
Krithika Ramaswamy (IIT Palakkad)
Vireshwar Kumar (IIT Delhi)
Sambuddho Chakraborty (IIIT Delhi)

Organizing Committee

Rijurekha Sen (IIT Delhi)
Rajesh Shukla (OIST, Bhopal)
Dr Deepshikha Patel (OIST, Bhopal)
Chandrashekhar Sahasrabhdue (ACM India)

Reach Us

Oriental Institute of Science and Technology

Bhopal, India

Contact info

Name: Program Committee

Email: acmindia.arcs@gmail.com